IT Infrastructure

Self- and Managed Services based on Secure IT Infrastructures

The IT Infrastructure division is responsible for numerous technical platforms and IT services with which the EOS Group and its around 6,500 users in Germany and Europe work.

Supporting the DevOps approach to develop our own core applications we offer self-services. With EOS Web Services (EWS), we have developed our own self-service platform that enables our software developers to operate IT systems independently and automatically.

Our Managed Services offer the EOS Group IT services that are precisely tailored to their needs. These services include the service desk, end-user computing, application support and collaboration services.

The success factors: our employees and modern IT infrastructures

Our teams and their members are an essential pillar for the provision of professional self- and managed services. Your service-minded attitude and technical skills make a decisive contribution to this. For this reason, continuous training is our daily practice.

Modern IT infrastructures are another pillar. That is why we continuously invest in new technologies, hardware and software as well as in new architectures. A key aspect is the expansion of hybrid IT within the EOS Group. Therefore, the mix of on-prem IT and public cloud components is the basis to be able to provide new IT services quickly and secure our core business with this added value.

We ensure high availability of the base IT. We achieve this through the most modern architecture and technology as well as the continuous development and expansion of our competencies. Andreas Thoms, Division manager

Our IT Services

These two pillars are supported by our different teams, who independently manage and develop their products, services and solutions:

  • IT Core operates the basics of the information technology used and is responsible for its security and connectivity.
  • EWS (EOS Web Services) provides the self-service platform with which our software developers can develop and operate your products independently. This increases the speed of development and creates guaranteed stability. For further information, visit us in the spotlight.
  • Managed Service bundles the following topics:
    Customer Service Desk as our single point of contact for all users of the EOS Group.
    Client Management is responsible for the highly automated operation of all end devices such as Windows, Linux and Mac as well as telephony, mobiles and printers. Server infrastructure takes care of the Windows and Linux operating systems and ensures that continuous development takes place here.
    Application Service ensures the operation of our specialist applications and ensures professional database operation.
  • Collaboration offers all solutions for digital collaboration – national and international – here are a few examples: wikis, video conferencing, mail, chats, workflows, whiteboards. This is also where our CRM system is located.

All of the above areas are supported by our process manager and two IT security experts. Together they create a high level of data protection and security and take care of the IT processes.

Consent Banner

We use cookies on our website to enable you to have the best possible website visit. These include cookies that are necessary for the operation of the website, those that are only used for anonymous statistical purposes, cookies that are used for comfort settings and cookies that are used to provide you with personalized, interest-based content. You can decide yourself whether you want to allow the use of statistics, comfort, and marketing cookies. In addition, you can change/withdraw your consent at any time by clicking on the Change Cookies settings on the bottom of the website. Further information can be found in our Privacy Policy and in our Imprint.

Necessary

We use necessary cookies. These cookies are necessary for the operation and the basic functions of the website. In particular, they enable the security-relevant functioning of our website.
You can read about which cookies we use here.

Comfort

If you allow comfort cookies, we can make use of our site easier for you. If you visit our website again to use our services, it will automatically be recognized that you already visited us and the entries and settings you made will automatically be recognized so that you do not have to enter them again. For example, through this, you will not have to reenter your user data every time, but rather you can access the data already entered when you visit the website again.
You can read about which cookies we use here

Statistics

We use statistical cookies to improve our offering and ensure a needs-based design and the continuous optimization of our website. 
For this, we collect anonymized data for statistics and analytics, for example, to determine site traffic and user behavior and to adapt and improve our content and the website experience. 
You can read about which cookies we use here

Marketing

We use marketing cookies so that we can provide you with relevant and interest-based content when you visit our website.  
You can read about which cookies we use here.

IT Infrastructure

Self- and Managed Services based on Secure IT Infrastructures

Der Bereich IT Infrastructure ist für zahlreiche technische Plattformen und IT-Services verantwortlich, mit denen die EOS Gruppe und ihre rund 6.500 Anwender innerhalb von Deutschland und Europa arbeiten.

Unsere Self-Services unterstützen den DevOps Ansatz bei der Entwicklung unserer eigenen Kernapplikationen. Mit EOS Web Services (EWS) haben wir eine eigene Self-Service Plattform entwickelt, die unseren Softwareentwicklern die Möglichkeit gibt, IT-Systeme eigenständig und automatisch zu betreiben.

Unsere Managed Services bieten der EOS Gruppe IT-Dienstleistungen an, die exakt auf ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene sind. Diese Dienstleistungen umfassen den Service Desk, End-User-Computing, Application Support und Collaboration Service.

Die Erfolgsfaktoren: Unsere Mitarbeitenden und moderne IT-Infrastrukturen

Unsere Teams und ihre Mitglieder sind eine wesentliche Säule, um gute Self- und Managed Services für die EOS Gruppe bieten zu können. Ihre serviceorientierte Einstellung und technischen Fähigkeiten tragen entscheidend dazu bei. Aus diesem Grund ist eine kontinuierliche Weiterbildung für uns gelebte Praxis.

Moderne IT-Infrastrukturen sind eine weitere Säule. Deshalb investieren wir fortwährend in neue Techniken, Hardware und Software sowie in neue Architekturen. Ein wichtiger Aspekt ist der Ausbau der hybriden IT innerhalb der EOS Gruppe. Daher ist der Mix aus On-Prem IT und Public Cloud Komponenten die Basis, um neue IT Services schnell bereitstellen zu können und mit deren Mehrwert unser Kerngeschäft abzusichern.

Wir sorgen für eine performante Hochverfügbarkeit der Basis IT. Dieses erreichen wir durch modernste Architekturen und Technologien sowie dem stetigen Auf- und Ausbau unserer Kompetenzen. Andreas Thoms, Bereichsleitung

Beste IT-Services

Diese beiden Säulen werden von unseren unterschiedlichen Teams unterstützt, die ihre Produkte, Services und Lösungen eigenverantwortlich managen und weiterentwickeln:

  • IT Core betreibt das Grundgerüst der eingesetzten Informationstechnologie und verantwortet deren Sicherheit sowie Konnektivität.
  • EWS (EOS Web Services) stellt die Self-Service Plattform zur Verfügung, mit der unsere Softwareentwickler Ihre Produkte selbstständig und unabhängig entwickeln und betreiben können. Dies erhöht die Entwicklungsgeschwindigkeit und schafft eine garantierte Stabilität. Für nähere Infos besuche uns im Rampenlicht
  • Managed Service bündelt folgenden Themen bei uns:
    Customer Service Desk als unser Single Point of Contact für alle Anwender der EOS Gruppe.
    Client Management verantwortet den hochautomatisierten Betrieb der End Devices wie Windows, Linux und Mac sowie die Telefonie, Mobiles und Drucker. 
    Server Infrastruktur kümmert sich um die Betriebssysteme Windows und Linux und stellt sicher, dass hier eine anhaltende Entwicklung stattfindet.
    Application Service gewährleistet den Betrieb unserer Fachapplikationen und sorgt für einen professionellen Datenbankbetrieb.

  • Collaboration bietet alle Lösungen für die digitale Zusammenarbeit – national wie international – hier ein paar Beispiele: Wikis, Video Conferencing, Mail, Chats, Workflows, Whiteboards. Hier ist auch unser CRM-System beheimatet.

Dabei werden alle genannten Bereiche von unserem Prozessmanager und zwei IT-Sicherheitsexperten unterstützt. Gemeinsam schaffen sie ein hohes Datenschutz- und Sicherheitsniveau und kümmern sich um die IT-Prozesse.

Cookie Einstellungen

Wir verwenden Cookies auf unserer Website, um Ihnen einen möglichst optimalen Website-Besuch zu ermöglichen. Dazu gehören Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website notwendig sind, solche, die lediglich zu anonymen Statistikzwecken und solche, die für Komforteinstellungen genutzt werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Nutzung zu Statistikzwecken und die Komforteinstellungen zulassen möchten. Außerdem können Sie Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit wieder ändern / widerrufen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung und Impressum.

Notwendig

Wir setzen notwendige Cookies ein. Diese Cookies sind für den Betrieb und die Grundfunktionen der Website notwendig. Sie ermöglichen insbesondere die sicherheitsrelevanten Funktionsweisen unserer Website. Diese Cookies werden nach Verlassen unserer Website automatisch gelöscht.
Welche Cookies wir einsetzen können Sie hier nachlesen

Komfort

Wenn Sie Komfort Cookies zulassen, können wir Ihnen die Bedienung unserer Seite erleichtern. Wenn Sie unsere Website erneut besuchen, um unsere Dienste in Anspruch zu nehmen, wird automatisch erkannt, dass Sie bereits bei uns waren und welche Eingaben und Einstellungen sie getätigt haben, sodass Sie diese nicht noch einmal eingeben müssen. Beispielsweise müssen Sie so nicht jedes Mal erneut Ihr Nutzerdaten eingeben, sondern können bei erneutem Besuch der Website auf die bereits eingetragenen Daten zurückgreifen. 
Welche Cookies wir einsetzen können Sie hier nachlesen.

Statistik

Statistische Cookies setzen wir ein, um unser Angebot zu verbessern und eine bedarfsgerechte Gestaltung und die fortlaufende Optimierung unserer Webseite sicherzustellen. 
Dazu erfassen wir anonymisierte Daten für Statistiken und Analysen, um beispielsweise Besucherzahlen und Benutzerverhalten zu ermitteln und unsere Inhalte und das Websiteerlebnis anzupassen und zu verbessern. 
Welche Cookies wir einsetzen können Sie hier nachlesen.

Marketing

Marketing-Cookies setzen wir ein, um Ihnen für Sie relevante und interessengerechte Inhalte bei Ihrem Besuch unserer Website zu ermöglichen.  
Welche Cookies wir einsetzen können Sie hier nachlesen.